Litko 4E Condition Counters

A few weeks ago I posted a bit on using some conditional counters of my own making. I liked getting away from just a color coded method of using markers and use something that also had writing on them. The ones I made were functional, but I really wanted something a bit sturdier.

I decided to go ahead and invest in conditional counters from Litko. They have a pretty good set for marking most basic conditions. With that I picked up a player set to indicate marked, curses, and other bonuses. I went a bit further and also picked up a blast and plasma set to indicate other zone effect powers.

They are sturdy plastic about 3 mm thick, with text etched into the surface. The 4E condition markers are a double sided set. I like the beefy colored plastic and can throw them around without worrying about the tokens getting bent out of shape. The wording is clearly marked and I like the color scheme. The markers look like they would stack well under an official WotC mini.

I really like this product. With normal wear and tear I think they would last for years. They have a good selection in their sets. All of which I think are reasonably priced for their value. I also think it would be a great gift for the D&D guy that has just about everything. Be sure to check em out.

(Personal Note: Ordering things through international mail can always be tricky. Sure enough my first attempt at getting some markers resulted in being lost in the mail. After contacting Litko by email explaining my situation, they turned around and send out a replacement order at no charge. Great service, from a great company.)

Leave a Reply

